2.11.14: Pinterest, GymPact, and Today.

I have a love/hate relationship with Pinterest. I love all the ideas, inspiration, recipes, and the way I can organize it all. I hate broken links and dreams when I see the price tag on the clothes I pin. I have 4 favorite boards on Pinterest: “If I was a normal woman and could cook…”, (which funny thing now, I CAN because of Pinterest) “Hipster,” my clothing board, “Lift Weights, Drink Shakes, Get Dates,” my fitness board, and of course, my Disney board. I often sit at my computer, drooling at the thought of cute clothes, chili dogs, and kicking it with Mickey Mouse. As I type this, I’m longing over tonight’s dinner: healthier oven chili dogs, a twist on a recipe I found. You sly dog, you.

I’m good at budgeting, but as a college student, I don’t have a lot of money to budget. I came across this app some time ago called GymPact. The concept is simple. You bet money ($5 minimum) and for every day you workout and/or log your food, you make $0.50-$0.75. For every day you promise you will but DON’T, you pay up five bucks. A lot of people use this as motivation, which isn’t a bad thing. I’m a very self-motivated person, I don’t need money as an incentive to go to the gym, but if I’m getting paid to do what I love already, even if it’s a small amount, why not? I’ve waited so long to join because of various bug issues, but that seems to have been resolved for the most part. I’m going to use the money I make on the app to save for, take a wild guess, the 2015 Disney Princess Half. =)

Today consists of seeing one of my best friends. We have lunch and the mall on the agenda for today, followed by my angelic self coming home to whip up those chili dogs for the fambam, hitting up yoga at the gym with my sister, then finishing up the night with my favorite tea from Harney & Sons.

2 thoughts on “2.11.14: Pinterest, GymPact, and Today.

  1. I use gympact to keep me motivated… just yesterday if it weren’t for gympact I’ll be honest I would have skipped my walk. I’m over this snow. But because $5 was on the line I hauled my butt out and did it.

  2. I hear ya with that, the snow is horrible. I want it to warm up so I can run outside. I’m really digging gympact so far! It does help on those days that my bed is extra comfy and the gym seems 47284782 miles away. =)

Leave a Reply

