2/13/14: Yoga Flow

Today, I woke up at 6:30am to watch USA dish out a spanking to Slovakia and to drink a smoothie before heading to yoga at 9am. I need to get better at incorporating greens in my smoothies, but the combination I make is just so good, (that, and today is grocery day so there are almost no veggies in the house) I can’t bear to throw spinach in at the moment. I throw in apples, pineapple, strawberries, and raspberries, along with either vitamin water zero, water, or green tea. SO GOOD.

photo 1

photo 2

Yoga this morning was a vinyasa flow class and it KICKED my butt. I was sweating so bad, but I look forward to going every other day. I am so far enjoying it more than the traditional strength training I was doing. I feel like it goes better with my running with not only the strength aspect, but the balance, breathing, stretching, and mind. Whenever I sling my yoga mat over my shoulder after class, come home and make green tea, I feel I like I go from hipster to hippie in .00233422 seconds. =)

photo 3

After yoga, my mom and I went to lunch and ran errands. I’ve taken over making dinners for my family, so we did the grocery shopping for next week. We’ve changed up our shopping and meals to save money and to eat better, so our shopping trips are smaller. I adore it. I’m trying to fully get rid of boxed meals, but we still have some in our cabinets, so I’ve been incorporating and trying to improve them one dinner a week, just so we can use them all up. Today, we had a vegetable soup mix that I threw in the crockpot and some cornbread. It was tasty and light.

photo 4

My GymPact will be complete tomorrow. I committed to 3 days of gym and 5 days of food logging. Next week I’ve already committed to 4 days of gym and 7 days of food. I’ve also looked at my Disney visa and have earned $90 in Disney Dollars! So excited. I need to start doing more surveys through opinion outpost to earn some more Disney cash. I’ve earned 15 bucks from there as well. It’d be nice to not fork over any of my own money for Disney. I love my jobs and I meet all my obligations and bills, but I never seem to have any extra to save, so these are nice little things to put away extra money. =)

One thought on “2/13/14: Yoga Flow

Leave a Reply

