Cookie Dough Overnight Oats

This is my go-to overnight oats recipe. It’s quick, easy, and super tasty. I love waking up knowing I have them in my refrigerator and starting my day with a bowl and a cup of tea.

Enjoy.

You’ll need:

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned or rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup (or so) of milk (I use almond unsweetened vanilla)
  • 1-2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp chocolate chips (I like mini)
  • Food storage bowl or mason jar. Or just a bowl with plastic wrap.

Image

Throwing it all together:

First, take your oats and dump them into your bowl.

Image

Then mix in your brown sugar. As you can see, I’m not too exact.

Image

Image

Vanilla! My favorite.

Image

Then the chocolate chips. I lied, these are my favorite.

Image

IMG_2436

Finally, add that milk and stir. Make sure your milk covers most of the oats.

IMG_2446

IMG_2447

IMG_2448

Now put your oats into the refrigerator for at least an hour or overnight. Your oats will soak up the milk and became fluffy and delicious.

IMG_2449

Now go to sleep. The sooner you sleep, the sooner you can wake up and enjoy! You can enjoy your oats warm or cold!

2 thoughts on “Cookie Dough Overnight Oats

  1. Pingback: 2.22.14 & 2.23.14: Weekends for life. | Runner Five.

Leave a Reply

