Chunky Monkey Smoothie

This is so easy to make, it really shouldn’t even be considered an actual recipe. I love to make this because it is chocolatey, creamy, and really helps me recover after a run. Did I mention chocolate?

Oh, and if you use unsweetened almond milk, it comes out to just 300 calories.

So really, all you’re gonna need is:

  • Blender or immersion blender
  • 2 cups of milk of your choice (I LOVE unsweetened vanilla almond milk!)
  • 2 ripe  frozen bananas (I let my bananas sit out until they get lots of brown spots on em, then I freeze them, and let them thaw until they are that perfectly cold but kind of soft stage)
  • 1 tablespoon (or so) of unsweetened cocoa powder

IMG_2483

Throw in those bananas into your cup or blender.

IMG_2485

Then cocoa! Remember, it’s unsweetened, but your ripe bananas should provide natural sweetness. I usually throw in about a tablespoon, but ya might have to play around with it to find a taste that works for you! =)

IMG_2491

Milk! If you’re using an immersion blender, I tend to dump in only a cup first, blend a bit, then pour the rest in. It just makes it easier for me. Blend until smooth.

IMG_2494 IMG_2496

Beautiful deliciousness.

IMG_2497

5 thoughts on “Chunky Monkey Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Page not found | Runner Five.

  2. Pingback: 2.24.14-2.26.14: Is is Spring yet? | Runner Five.

Leave a Reply

